Brian Weinstein

COO, Bad Robot and Co-Founder & Chairman Emeritus, The Opportunity Network

Brian is President and COO of Bad Robot Productions. Bad Robot, formed by filmmaker J.J. Abrams in 2001, has produced television series such as Alias, Lost, Fringe, Person of Interest and Westworld, feature films such as Super 8, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, the Star Trek, Mission: Impossible and Cloverfield franchises and interactive content including the mobile app Action Movie FX. Bad Robot's first foray into publishing, S., a novel conceived by Abrams and written by Doug Dorst, was a New York Times Best Seller. In 2018, the company also launched Loud Robot, an artist-friendly independent music label in partnership with Capitol Music Group, and Bad Robot Games, a new division dedicated to developing large and indie-scale original games for mobile, PC and console.

Brian joined Bad Robot in June 2017 after serving as Head of Global Client Strategy at Creative Artists Agency, where he focused on entertainment and sports ventures. In that role, Brian led the agency’s efforts to maximize value, generate revenue, and oversee business development for the agency’s most prolific and entrepreneurial clients in all areas. Before joining CAA, he was a corporate associate at the law firm Skadden, Arps, Slate Meagher & Flom.

In addition to his corporate background, Brian has extensive political and non-profit experience. He is the co-founder and Chairman Emeritus of The Opportunity Network, an organization focused on empowering high-achieving, low income youth. To recognize his work with the Opportunity Network, Brian received the Champion of Social Entrepreneurship award from Coachart, a non-profit serving young children facing serious illness. He is also a former White House intern in the Clinton administration.

Brian has a BA from Yale and a JD from Columbia. He and his wife, Norah Weinstein, co-president of non-profit organization Baby2Baby, live in Los Angeles with their children Sloane and Graham.

Join our Mailing List

Copyright 2019 Independent Lodging Congress

Copyright 2019 Independent Lodging Congress